A group can be in one of two states:
- Active — From the moment you create a group and until you delete it, its state is Active. All group-related features are available for active groups.
- Deleted — When you no longer need a group, you can change its state to Deleted. The only feature available for a deleted group is the ability to view the audit trail of the group.